You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

The Arthur Beetson Cup is an 'A' Grade representative game played annually between the Sydney Roosters and Balmain districts. The game is named in honour of Rugby League Immortal Arthur Beetson who played with both Clubs during his career.

The inaugural Arthur Beetson Cup game was played in 2006 , and prior to his death, Arthur was regularly in attendance at the games to present the trophy to the winning team. In 2013, the Sydney Roosters defeated Balmain 46-22 in a close and exciting game.

This years Arthur Beetson Cup will be played at TG Milner Field on Saturday 6 September kicking off at 12.00pm.

2014 Arthur Beetson Cup Squad

Nick Bracci
Ali Chahine
Jake Collins
Ngari George
Jamie Hardaker
Cruz Hemi
Richie Hemopo
Toby Lei
Grant McMillan
Blake Moses
Pat O'Grady
Adam Pierpoint
Paul Rice
Dan Robert
Ben Sangster
Marli Sini
Jarrod Smith

Coach - Craig Wright

Acknowledgement of Country

Sydney Roosters respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.