You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

The Roosters trio of Mitchell Pearce, Michael Jennings and Boyd Cordner have been recalled by Laurie Daley to play in State of Origin Game 2.

Daniel Tupou has been unlucky to be left out of the side, with Will Hopoate named to take his place on the left edge outside Jennings, while Brett Morris will take his place on the opposite wing.

The match will be played at the Melbourne Cricket Ground on Wednesday, 17 June.

The NSW side for Game 2:

1.       Josh Dugan

2.       Will Hopoate

3.       Michael Jennings

4.       Josh Morris

5.       Brett Morris

6.       Mitchell Pearce

7.       Trent Hodkinson

8.       Aaron Woods

9.       Robbie Farah

10.     James Tamou

11.     Beau Scott

12.     Ryan Hoffman

13.     Paul Gallen (c)


14.   Trent Merrin

15.   Boyd Cordner

16.   David Klemmer

17.   Josh Jackson