You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

Head Coach Trent Robinson has named the side to take on the Brisbane Broncos at Suncorp Stadium in the Preliminary Final on Friday night. 

It's been a great year for the Roosters, but there are two weeks left of the competition and making it through to that second week is anything but a sure thing.

After an impressive performance against the Bulldogs last week, we'll be looking to back up a good performance for our chance to play in the NRL Grand Final.

With the return of Captain Mitchell Pearce, this side will be ready for a big one on Friday night.

1. Roger Tuivasa-Sheck

2. Daniel Tupou

3. Michael Jennings

4. Blake Ferguson

5. Shaun Kenny-Dowall

6. James Maloney

7. Mitchell Pearce (c)

8. Sam Moa

9. Jake Friend

10. Dylan Napa

11. Mitchell Aubusson

12. Aidan Guerra

13. Boyd Cordner


14. Jackson Hastings

15. Isaac Liu

16. Kane Evans

17. Sio Siua Taukeiaho


Acknowledgement of Country

Sydney Roosters respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Partner

Platinum Partners

Premier Partners

View All Partners