You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

We asked Roosters fans to pick their ideal starting line-up for the Round 1 blockbuster against the Rabbitohs, and the verdict was a little different to the side selected in Team Announcement.

Let's take a look at the side that the Head Coach selected, and the side that the fans selected.


1. Blake Ferguson

2. Daniel Tupou

3. Dale Copley

4. Shaun Kenny-Dowall

5. Latrell Mitchell

6. Jayden Nikorima

7. Jackson Hastings

8. Kane Evans

9. Jake Friend (c)

10. Dylan Napa

11. Aidan Guerra

12. Mitchell Aubusson

13. Isaac Liu


14. Sio Siua Taukeiaho

15. Sam Moa

16. Ian Henderson

17. Vincent Leuluai

18. Mitchell Frei

19. Joe Burgess


1.     Blake Ferguson

2.     Daniel Tupou

3.     Dale Copley

4.     Shaun Kenny-Dowall

5.     Joe Burgess

6.     Jayden Nikorima

7.     Jackson Hastings

8.     Sam Moa

9.     Jake Friend

10.   Dylan Napa

11.   Mitchell Aubusson

12.   Aidan Guerra

13.   Sio Siua Taukeiaho


14.   Kane Evans

15.   Isaac Liu

16.   Vincent Leuluai

17.   Ian Henderson


  • Fans selected Joe Burgess on the wing, the Coach selected Latrell Mitchell
  • Fans selected Sam Moa to start at prop, the Coach selected Kane Evans
  • Fans selected Sio Siua Taukiaho at lock, the Coach selected Isaac Liu

Acknowledgement of Country

Sydney Roosters respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Partner

Platinum Partners

Premier Partners