You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

Ahead of tomorrow night's clash with the South Sydney Rabbitohs at ANZ Stadium, NRL Head Coach Trent Robinson has named his 19-man squad.

Captain Jake Friend was unable to get through his side's final preparations on Wednesday afternoon, and has been ruled out of tomorrow night's clash.

He sustained a facial injury in our Round 3 match against the Penrith Panthers and was unable to fully recover on a five-day turnaround

In his place, Connor Watson will make his first start for the Sydney Roosters in the dummy-half position this season.

Blake Ferguson has also been ruled out with the rib cartilage injury and Joseph Manu looks set to retain his spot in the centres. 


1. Michael Gordon

2. Daniel Tupou

3. Latrell Mitchell

4. Joseph Manu

5. Shaun Kenny-Dowall

6. Luke Keary 

7. Mitchell Pearce 

8. Jared Waerea-Hargreaves

17. Connor Watson

10. Dylan Napa

11. Boyd Cordner (c)

12. Mitchell Aubusson

13. Aidan Guerra


14. Isaac Liu

15. Zane Tetevano

16. Ryan Matterson

18. Chris Smith

19. Paul Carter

22. Mitchell Cornish

Acknowledgement of Country

Sydney Roosters respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Partner

Platinum Partners

Premier Partners