You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

Intrust Super Premiership Head Coach Rip Taylor has named his 17-man Wyong Roos side to face the Newtown Jets on Saturday afternoon.

Connor Watson has been named once again after starring for the Roos last week, scoring two tries and setting one up. 

He will train with the Roosters first grade squad leading into Anzac Day and a decision on where he plays will be decided later in the week. 

Grant Garvey has been giving the nod to start at the hooker position, which shuffles Captain Mitch Williams to the halfback spot. 


17 Connor Watson

John Tuivasa-Sheck

3 Paul Momirovski

4 Matthew Ikuvalu

Chris Centrone

6 Jayden Nikorima

9 Mitchell Williams

Jake Lewis

15 Grant Garvey

14 Eloni Vunakece

11 Brock Gray

12 Christopher Smith

18 Liam Knight


1 Luke Sharpe

13 Brenden Santi

16 Poasa Faamausili

24 Brendan Frei