You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Sam Verrills Named For NSW Under 20s

NSWRL have announced the CABE New South Wales Under 20s squad to face Queensland in the State of Origin double-header at ANZ Stadium next Wednesday.

Sam Verrills has been named in the squad and is expected to start at hooker after an impressive start to the 2019 season. 

Verrills has impressed for the North Sydney Bears in 2019, and his form has been rewarded with a number of NRL appearances. 

The side will play the curtain raiser to the State Of Origin III decider between the Blues and the Maroons.

They are coached by former Roosters forward Mark O'Meley.

1 Tex Hoy (Newcastle Knights)
2 Tuipolota Katoa (Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs)
3 Stephen Crichton (Penrith Panthers)
4 Ethan Parry (Parramatta Eels)
5 Jason Saab (St George Illawarra Dragons)
6 Cooper Johns (Melbourne Storm)
7 Brandon Wakeham (Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs)
8 Spencer Leniu (Penrith Panthers)
9 Sam Verrills (Sydney Roosters)
10 Oregon Kaufusi (Parramatta Eels)
11 Teig Wilton (Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks)
12 Matthew Doorey (Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs)
13 Darby Medlyn (Canberra Raiders)
14 Luke Huth (Newcastle Knights)
15 Stefano Utoikamanu (Parramatta Eels)
16 Matt Croker (Newcastle Knights)
17 Ky Rodwell (South Sydney Rabbitohs)
18 Tommy Talau (Wests Tigers)
19 Alex Seyfarth (Wests Tigers)
20 Phoenix Crossland (Newcastle Knights)