You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Ahead of their head-to-head battle this weekend in the World Cup Final, Sonny Bill Williams and Greg Inglis will face off this evening after both were nominated for the RLIF Player of the Year award last weekend.

Scotland and Huddersfield's Danny Brough is the only other player to have been nominated for the 'Golden Boot' prize, previously won by Roosters Skipper Anthony Minichiello back in 2005.

If Williams is to claim the prize, presented in Manchester at the RLIF annual gala dinner, he will become the fourth Rooster to have claimed the game's top international honour alongside his current captain, Club legend Brad Fittler and former Captain, Coach and Board Member Hugh McGahan.

The win would also cap what has arguably been one of the best individual season's in rugby league history with the dual-international already having claimed the Jack Gibson Medal for the Roosters Player of the Year in a Premiership season and also a return to international duty with the Kiwi's as he looks to claim his second World Cup in as many codes.

The Roosters are also well represented across the rest of the awards for the night with six players and Head Coach Trent Robinson nominated across eight of the twelve awards to be handed out by the RLIF.

Roger Tuivasa-Sheck, Michael Jennings, James Maloney, Jared Waerea-Hargreaves, Boyd Cordner and Williams are all nominated for individual awards in their respective positions, more than any other Club in the world.

Cordner is also nominated for the International Rookie of the Year.


Full-back of the Year

Darius Boyd (Newcastle Knights and Australia)

Greg Inglis (South Sydney Rabbitohs and Australia)

Billy Slater (Melbourne Storm and Australia)

Sam Tomkins (Wigan Warriors and England)

Winger of the Year

Josh Charnley (Wigan and England)

Joel Monaghan (Warrington Wolves)

Brett Morris (St George Illawarra Dragons and Australia)

Roger Tuivasa-Sheck (Sydney Roosters and New Zealand)

Centre of the Year

Leroy Cudjoe (Huddersfield Giants and England)

Michael Jennings (Sydney Roosters and Australia)

Jamie Lyon (Manly Sea Eagles)

Joel Moon (Leeds Rhinos)

Stand-off of the Year

Danny Brough (Huddersfield Giants and Scotland)

Kieran Foran (Manly Sea Eagles and New Zealand)

James Maloney (Sydney Roosters)

Johnathan Thurston (North Queensland Cowboys and Australia)

Scrum-half of the Year

Daly Cherry-Evans (Manly Sea Eagles and Australia)

Cooper Cronk (Melbourne Storm and Australia)

Shaun Johnson (New Zealand Warriors and New Zealand)

Matty Smith (Wigan Warriors)

Prop of the Year

Sam Burgess (South Sydney Rabbitohs and England)

Andrew Fifita (Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks and Australia)

Jamie Peacock (Leeds Rhinos)

Jared Waerea-Hargreaves (Sydney Roosters and New Zealand)

Hooker of the Year

Robbie Farah (Wests Tigers and Australia)

Mick Higham (Warrington Wolves)

Issac Luke (South Sydney Rabbitohs and New Zealand)

Cameron Smith (Melbourne Storm and Australia)

Second row of the Year

Boyd Cordner (Sydney Roosters and Australia)

Brett Ferres (Huddersfield Giants and England)

Luke Lewis (Cronulla Sutherland Sharks and Australia)

Sonny Bill Williams (Sydney Roosters and New Zealand)

Loose forward of the Year

Greg Bird (Gold Coast Titans and Australia)

Paul Gallen (Cronulla Sutherland Sharks and Australia)

Sean OLoughlin (Wigan Warriors and England)

Corey Parker (Brisbane Broncos and Australia)

Rookie of the Year

George Burgess (South Sydney and England)

Boyd Cordner (Sydney Roosters and Australia)

Anthony Milford (Canberra Raiders and Samoa)

Coach of the Year

Michael Maguire (South Sydney Rabbitohs)

Trent Robinson (Sydney Roosters)

Shaun Wane (Wigan Warriors)

Player of the Year

Danny Brough (Huddersfield Giants and Scotland)

Greg Inglis (South Sydney Rabbitohs and Australia)

Sonny Bill Williams (Sydney Roosters and New Zealand)