You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Kangaroos coach Tim Sheens has today named a 19-man squad for the Rugby League World Cup Final against New Zealand at Old Trafford.

Roosters Boyd Cordner and Michael Jennings have both been overlooked for the clash, however Billy Slater has been included in the squad, with a final decision on his fitness to be made on game day.

The Kangaroos Captains Run will be staged at Old Trafford at 12.30pm tomorrow. Holden Kangaroos five-eighth Johnathan Thurston will be available for interview at the end of the session.

The squad is: Cameron Smith , Greg Bird, Darius Boyd, Daly Cherry-Evans, Cooper Cronk, Andrew Fifita, Jarryd Hayne, Paul Gallen, Greg Inglis, Brett Morris, Nate Myles, Josh Papalii, Corey Parker, Matthew Scott, Billy Slater, James Tamou, Brent Tate, Sam Thaiday and Johnathan Thurston.
Acknowledgement of Country

Sydney Roosters respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.