You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

Sydney Roosters Head Coach Trent Robinson has today announced his squad to play in the 2014 Dick Smith NRL Auckland Nines this Saturday, February 15 and Sunday, February 16.

And, Roosters TV caught up with Robbo to chat about the Squad and their hopes for this weekend, plus the emphasis placed on the tournament given our unique position with next week's World Club Challenge clash with Wigan.

Club vice captains Mitchell Pearce and Jake Friend will Co-Captain the side which comprises five members of the Roosters’ 2013 Premiership-winning team and one well known face from the 2002 winning side.


The Sydney Roosters NRL Auckland Nines squad is:

Mitchell Pearce (Co-Captain)

Jake Friend (Co-Captain)

Shaun Kenny-Dowall

Aidan Guerra

Kane Evans

Daniel Tupou

Samisoni Langi

Jackson Hastings

Dylan Napa

Isaac Liu

Nene Macdonald

Jonathon Rueben

Paul Rokolati

Rhyse Martin

Saulala Houma

Siosiua Taukeiaho

Brad Fittler


The Squad is in the <b>Green Pool</b> alongside the Parramatta Eels, Brisbane Broncos and Canterbury Bulldogs, who's Squads are listed below.

Parramatta Eels:

Willie Tonga, Kenny Edwards, Bureta Faraimo, John Folau, Manu Ma’u, Fuifui Moimoi, Corey Norman, Pauli Pauli, Joseph Paulo, Nathan Peats, Api Pewhairangi, Semi Radradra, Chris Sandow, Ken Sio, Peni Terepo and Vai Toutai

Brisbane Broncos:

1. Ben Barba 2. Josh Hoffman 3. Dale Copley 4. Alex Glenn 5. Stewart Mills 6. Kodi Nikorima 7. Ben Hunt 8. Martin Kennedy 9. Andrew McCullough (C) 10. Sam Thaiday 11. Matt Gillett 12. Ben Drew 13. Corey Parker (C) 14. David Stagg 15. Todd Lowrie 16. Zach Strasser 17. Jo Ofahengaue 18. Jake Granville

Canterbury Bulldogs:

1. Sam Perrett 2. Mitch Brown 3. Chase Stanley 4. Tyrone Phillips 5. Tom Murphy 6. Moses Mbye 7. Drury Low 8. Tim Browne 9. Mick Ennis (C) 10. Dale Finucane 11. Josh Jackson 12. Tony Williams 13. Pat O’Hanlon 14. Lachlan Burr 15. Corey Thompson 16. Lloyd Perrett

Acknowledgement of Country

Sydney Roosters respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.