You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

Roosters duo Brendan Elliot and Nene Macdonald have today been named in the Queensland Maroons Under 20s side to face the NSW Under 20s in the annual clash this Saturday night  (3 May) at Sportingbet Stadium, Penrith.

The match will serve as a curtain-raiser to Saturday's International between Samoa and Fiji, featuring fellow Roosters duo Isaac Liu and Kane Evans.

Macdonald will take part in the annual clash for the second consecutive season, after last year appearing alongside fellow Rooster Rhyse Martin for the sunshine state, while Elliot is set for his QLD Under 20s debut.

Macdonald was also a member of PNG's Rugby League World Cup Squad in 2013.

Queensland Under 20s

1. Valentine HOLMES (Cronulla Sharks)

2. Nene MACDONALD (Sydney Roosters)

3. Brenko LEE (Canberra Raiders)

4. Brendan ELLIOT (Sydney Roosters)

5. John FOLAU (Parramatta Eels)

6. Anthony MILFORD (Canberra Raiders)

7. Jaelen FEENEY (Newcastle Knights)

8. Lloyd PERRETT (Canterbury Bulldogs)

9. Kierran MOSELEY (Penrith Panthers)

10. Christian WELCH (Melbourne Storm)

11. Corey OATES (Brisbane Broncos)

12. Patrick MAGO (Canberra Raiders)

13. Luke BATEMAN (Canberra Raiders)

14. Cameron MUNSTER (Melbourne Storm)

15. Francis MOLO (Brisbane Broncos)

16. Brett GREINKE (Brisbane Broncos)

17. Joe OFAHENGAUE (Brisbane Broncos)

18. Jayden NIKORIMA (Brisbane Broncos)


Acknowledgement of Country

Sydney Roosters respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.