You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Photo: Paul Barkley / Melba Studios

Eight of this year's Sydney Roosters Squad have been added to the Australian Kangaroos train-on Squad for the upcoming Four Nations Tournament and Prime Minister’s XIII match against Papua New Guinea.

The eight are Daniel Tupou, Michael Jennings, James Maloney, Mitchell Pearce, Boyd Cordner, Aidan Guerra, Jake Friend and Dylan Napa.

Jennings and Cordner are already capped at Test level, while Daniel Tupou, James Maloney, Mitchell Pearce and Aidan Guerra have all represented their respective states in State of Origin.

Napa, who was a member of the 2013 Cook Islands Rugby League World Cup Squad, and Friend have been included following impressive seasons.

In addition, Jackson Hastings has also today been added to the Junior Kangaroos Squad following the completion of duties for the young half with the NRL Squad.

Hastings joins fellow Roosters Nene Macdonald and Willis Meehan, who all made their NRL debuts in the 2014 season, in the Squad for their clash with the Junior Kangaroos.


Acknowledgement of Country

Sydney Roosters respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.