You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Photo: Paul Barkley / Melba Studios

Headlined by the recalling of Jared Waerea-Hargreaves, five of our own here at the Roosters have today been added to the New Zealand Kiwis Squad for the upcoming Four Nations tournament.

In addition to Hargreaves, Tricolours team mates Shaun Kenny-Dowall, Roger Tuivasa-Sheck, Sam Moa and Isaac Liu have been named to join Stephen Kearney's Squad.

The return of Hargreaves came as a shock to many after being overlooked for the ANZAC Test earlier in 2014.

However a strong finish to the NRL season has seen the 17-test veteran back in line for a return to international football.

In other Squad news, Isaac Liu could be set for a New Zealand debut after being named as part of the 37-man outfit.

The front-rower made his international debut earlier in 2014 for Samoa, the fourth side in this year's Four Nations.

If not successful in gaining selection in the final Kiwi Squad, Liu could turn out for Samoa.

New Zealand Squad, so far: Gerard Beale (St George Illawarra Dragons), Adam Blair (Wests Tigers), Jesse Bromwich (Melbourne Storm), Kenny Bromwich (Melbourne Storm), Fa'amanu Brown (Cronulla Sharks), Lewis Brown (Penrith Panthers), Sosaia Feki (Cronulla Sharks), Kieran Foran (Manly Sea Eagles) David Fusitu'a (Vodafone Warriors), Alex Glenn (Brisbane Broncos), Tohu Harris (Melbourne Storm), Siliva Havili (Vodafone Warriors), Peta Hiku (Manly Sea Eagles), Josh Hoffman (Brisbane Broncos), Shaun Johnson (Vodafone Warriors), Shaun Kenny-Dowall (Sydney Roosters), Ngani Laumape (Vodafone Warriors), Thomas Leuluai (Vodafone Warriors), Isaac Liu (Sydney Roosters), Simon Mannering (Vodafone Warriors), Suaia Matagi (Vodafone Warriors), Ben Matulino (Vodafone Warriors), Matt McIlwrick (Canberra Raiders), Sam McKendry (Penrith Panthers), Sam Moa (Sydney Roosters), Jason Nightingale (St George Illawarra Dragons), Kevin Proctor (Melbourne Storm), Sauaso Sue (Wests Tigers), Brad Takairangi (Gold Coast Titans), Jason Taumalolo (North Queensland Cowboys), Martin Taupau (Wests Tigers), Bodene Thompson (Wests Tigers), Roger Tuivasa-Sheck (Sydney Roosters), Manu Vatuvei (Vodafone Warriors), Jared Waerea-Hargreaves (Sydney Roosters), Dallin Watene-Zelezniak (Penrith Panthers), Dean Whare (Penrith Panthers)