You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

Assistant Coach Steve McNamara talks through the Squad named for the 2015 Auckland Nines.

In a nine-question, Nines orientated chat with Roosters TV McNamara answers questions on how he and Head Coach Trent Robinson came to pick the Squad named, what's required in a Nines player, some of the superstars named in the Squad like Mitchell Pearce, James Maloney and Roger Tuivasa-Sheck.

The England Head Coach also discusses the involvement of returning and more experienced players and the excitement amongst the group ahead of the two-day Eden Park tournament.

McNamara also opens up on the inclusion of Wyong Roos playmaker Mitch Williams, following an impressive Pre-Season 2015, and whether or not he believes we can take home the trophy in Auckland.

The Sydney Roosters NRL Auckland Nines squad is (in alphabetical order):

1) Mitchell Aubusson

2) Brendan Elliot

3) Kane Evans

4) Jackson Hastings

5) Samisoni Langi

6) Nene Macdonald

7) James Maloney

8) Willie Manu

9) Sam Moa

10) Taane Milne

11) Dylan Napa

12) Mitchell Pearce

13) Lagi Setu

14) Nathan Stapleton

15) Siosiua Taukeiaho

16) Roger Tuivasa-Sheck

17) Jared Waerea-Hargreaves

18) Mitchell Williams


Acknowledgement of Country

Sydney Roosters respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.