You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

Head Coach Trent Robinson has named the side to take on the Manly Sea Eagles this Friday night, with a few changes made this week.

With Jared Waerea-Hargreaves and Captain Mitchell Pearce out due to injury, the team takes on a new look with big changes in key positions. 

Michael Jennings will also miss out this weekend, after being cited by the NRL Match Review Committee for a high shot on Darius Boyd in last weeks win over the Broncos. 

Though missing players of this calibre is far from ideal at this time of year, this is a side with plenty of depth that can definitely get the job done.

The side that will line-up against the Sea Eagles. 

1. Roger Tuivasa-Sheck

2. Daniel Tupou

3. Mitchell Aubusson

4. Blake Ferguson

5. Brendan Elliot

6. James Maloney

7. Jackson Hastings

8. Sam Moa 

9. Jake Friend

10. Dylan Napa

11. Boyd Cordner

12. Aidan Guerra

13. Sio Siua Taukeiaho


14. Matt McIlwrick

15. Isaac Liu

16. Kane Evans

17. Suaia Matagi

18. Willie Manu


Acknowledgement of Country

Sydney Roosters respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Partner

Platinum Partners

Premier Partners

View All Partners