You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

Head Coach Trent Robinson has named the side that will face the North Queensland Cowboys at 1300SMILES Stadium on Thursday night.

The Roosters were much improved in Round 2 and will look to build on that performance against the Cowboys this week. 

It won't be a walk in the park against the Premiers, but the boys will be up for a big challenge. 

The side is nearly unchanged, with Latrell Mitchell set to retain the fullback spot and Blake Ferguson to remain in the centres. 

Mitchell Frei takes the vacant 17 jersey in place of Vincent Leuluai and Eloni Vunakece will be 18th man for the second week in a row. 

The side to face the Cowboys:

1. Latrell Mitchell

2. Daniel Tupou

3. Dale Copley

4. Blake Ferguson

5. Shaun Kenny-Dowall

6. Jayden Nikorima

7. Jackson Hastings

8. Kane Evans

9. Jake Friend (c)

10. Dylan Napa

11. Aidan Guerra

12. Mitchell Aubusson

13. Sio Siua Taukeiaho


14. Isaac Liu

15. Sam Moa

16. Ian Henderson

17. Mitchell Frei

18. Eloni Vunakece

19. Brendan Elliot

Acknowledgement of Country

Sydney Roosters respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.