You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

New South Wales Under 20s coach Dean Pay has announced an 18-man squad to face the Maroons on Wednesday, and two Roosters will feature in the starting line-up.

Grant Garvey has been in outstanding form in 2016, and will take to the Origin arena for the second time in his young career, after a successful outing playing alongside Jackson Hastings and Latrell Mitchell in 2015. 

After spending the pre-season in the first grade squad, Nat Butcher has been developing well throughout the 2016 Holden Cup season. 

He's played every game so far and has impressed greatly, getting through his usual workload aswell as contributing some massive plays to the Holden Cup highlight reels.

They will line-up against teammate Bernard Lewis and the QLD Maroons next week.

The 18-man squad

1. Matt Dufty - St George Illawarra Dragons           

2. Brian Kelly - Gold Coast Titans     

3. Cory Denniss - Newcastle Knights   

4. Curtis Scott - Melbourne Storm    

5. Reuben Garrick - St George Illawarra Dragons

6. Lachlan Croker - Canberra Raiders     

7. Jack Cogger - Newcastle Knights   

8. Oliver Clarke - Penrith Panthers     

9. Grant Garvey -  Sydney Roosters

10. Alex Twal - Parramatta Eels       

11. Tyrell Fuimaono - Parramatta Eels       

12. Bayley Sironen - Wests Tigers            

13. Nat Butcher - Sydney Roosters

14. Zac Woolford - Canberra Raiders

15. Taniela Paseka - Wests Tigers

16. Max Elliott - Brisbane Broncos

17. Tevita Cottrell - South Sydney Rabbitohs

18. Jed Cartwright - Gold Coast Titans

Acknowledgement of Country

Sydney Roosters respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Partner

Platinum Partners

Premier Partners

View All Partners