You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

Ahead of the Roosters Round 21 Legends Round clash with the Brisbane Broncos this Thursday night, Head Coach Trent Robinson has named the side that will take to the field. 

After suffering a minor leg injury against the Storm last Saturday night, Jared Waerea-Hargreaves will sit out this clash and Isaac Liu will come into the side in his place.

The rest of the side remains unchanged to the side that took to the field against the Storm, with Chris Smith to be 18th man on this occasion.

The side set to face the Broncos on Thursday

1. Blake Ferguson

2. Daniel Tupou 

3. Dale Copley

4. Shaun Kenny-Dowall

5. Latrell Mitchell

6. Connor Watson

7. Mitchell Pearce

8. Isaac Liu

9. Jake Friend (c)

10. Dylan Napa

11. Boyd Cordner

12. Mitchell Aubusson

13. Sio Siua Taukeiaho


14. Sam Moa

15. Aidan Guerra

16. Ryan Matterson

17. Kane Evans

18. Chris Smith

Acknowledgement of Country

Sydney Roosters respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.