You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

Ahead of the test match vs Australia and the Four Nations in England later in the year, four Roosters have been named in an extended train-on squad for the Kiwis.

Shaun Kenny-Dowall, Isaac Liu, Sam Moa and Jared Waerea-Hargreaves have all been selected in the squad, with the final 24-man squad to be named one week after the NRL Grand Final on October 2nd.

Jared Waerea-Hargreaves hasn't played for the Kiwis since the 2013 Rugby League World Cup, and will be looking for a shot at returning to the squad this year. 

Shaun Kenny-Dowall and Sam Moa both played in the England Series last year, while Isaac Liu returns to the train-on squad in hopes of making the side in 2016. 


Manly | Lewis Brown, Addin Fonua-Blake, Martin Taupau  

Parramatta | Manu Ma'u, Brad Takairangi

St George Illawarra | Jason Nightingale

Sydney Roosters | Shaun Kenny-Dowall, Isaac Liu, Sam Moa, Jared Waerea-Hargreaves

Vodafone Warriors | David Fusitu’a, Shaun Johnson, Solomone Kata, Thomas Leuluai, Sam Lisone, Tuimoala Lolohea, Issac Luke, Simon Mannering, Ben Matulino, Bodene Thompson, Manu Vatuvei

Wests Tigers | Tim Simona, Elijah Taylor  

Acknowledgement of Country

Sydney Roosters respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.