You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

Ahead of the Roosters Round 1 clash with the Gold Coast Titans on Saturday night, Head Coach Trent Robinson has named a 21-man squad for the first game of the year.

The side looks similar to the Community Cup squad, though Mitchell Pearce looks set to make his first appearance for the Roosters in 2017 alongside Luke Keary in the halves. 

Boyd Cordner has been named in the second row, while Ryan Matterson looks set to come off the bench. 

Paul Carter, Joseph Manu, Dale Copley and Zane Tetevano have been named on the extended bench, with the 19-man side set to be named 24 hours prior to kick off. 

Enjoy the first Team Talk with Head Coach Trent Robinson and Club Legend Anthony Minichiello above. 


1. Michael Gordon

2. Daniel Tupou

3. Latrell Mitchell

4. Blake Ferguson

5. Shaun Kenny-Dowall

6. Luke Keary 

7. Mitchell Pearce 

8. Jared Waerea-Hargreaves

9. Jake Friend (c)

10. Dylan Napa

11. Boyd Cordner (c)

12. Mitchell Aubusson

13. Aidan Guerra


14. Isaac Liu

15. Kane Evans

16. Ryan Matterson

17. Connor Watson

18. Paul Carter

19. Joseph Manu

22. Dale Copley

23. Zane Tetevano

Acknowledgement of Country

Sydney Roosters respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.