You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

Ahead of our Round 2 Thursday night battle with the Bulldogs at Allianz Stadium, Head Coach Trent Robinson has named his 21-man squad set to take to the field. 

It was a solid first hit-out for the Roosters in Round 1, with the first half in particular being clinical for the Tricolours. 

The task gets no easier this week as the boys look to topple a massive Bulldogs outfit in our home opener of the 2017 season.

Head Coach Trent Robinson has elected to go with the same line-up from 1-17, with Chris Smith replacing Paul Carter on the extended bench. 


1. Michael Gordon

2. Daniel Tupou

3. Latrell Mitchell

4. Blake Ferguson

5. Shaun Kenny-Dowall

6. Luke Keary 

7. Mitchell Pearce 

8. Jared Waerea-Hargreaves

9. Jake Friend (c)

10. Dylan Napa

11. Boyd Cordner (c)

12. Mitchell Aubusson

13. Aidan Guerra


14. Isaac Liu

15. Kane Evans

16. Ryan Matterson

17. Connor Watson

18. Chris Smith

19. Joseph Manu

22. Dale Copley

23. Zane Tetevano

Acknowledgement of Country

Sydney Roosters respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.