You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

NYC Coach Anthony Barnes has named his 23-man squad ahead of kick off in the Holden Cup and it includes a couple of familiar faces.

The side remains largely unchanged to the side that took to the field last week, but a couple of Roosters from last year's Holden Cup Grand Final have been named on the extended bench.

2016 Holden Cup lock of the year and Grand Final Captain Nat Butcher will train with the squad leading into Round 1, while Ben Thomas has also been named to train with the squad in a bid to play on Friday. 


Kiah Cooper

Zane Blake

Adam Pompey

Jarred Anderson

5 Kenneth Koro

Lachlan Lam

7 Sean O’Sullivan

8 Joseph Ratuvakacereivalu

9 Jesse Marschke

10 Luke Chalker

11 Reuben Porter ©

12 Josh Curran

13 Victor Radley


14 Zac Cardassilaris

15 Bayley Faull

16 Jarrett Boland

17 Jackson Frei

18 Ben Marschke

19 Tristan Alvarado

20 Juvilee Samiu

21 Marlon Ritchie

22 Nat Butcher

23 Ben Thomas

Acknowledgement of Country

Sydney Roosters respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.