You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

NRL Head Coach Trent Robinson has finalised his 17-man side ahead of kick off against the Newcastle Knights.

Lindsay Collins will drop off the bench as expected this week, while Kane Evans will also come out of the side in place of the returning Siosiua Taukeiaho. 

Paul Carter will start at hooker for the second time in a Roosters jersey tonight, which will see Captain Jake Friend come from the bench. 


1. Michael Gordon

2. Daniel Tupou

3. Joseph Manu

4. Blake Ferguson

5. Shaun Kenny-Dowall

6. Luke Keary 

7. Mitchell Pearce 

8. Jared Waerea-Hargreaves

18. Paul Carter

10. Isaac Liu

11. Boyd Cordner (c)

12. Mitchell Aubusson

13. Aidan Guerra


9. Jake Friend (c)

15. Zane Tetevano

16. Ryan Matterson

23. Siosiua Taukeiaho

Acknowledgement of Country

Sydney Roosters respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.