You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

NRL Head Coach Trent Robinson has nailed down his final 17-man squad ahead of kick off against the Canberra Raiders this afternoon.

Nat Butcher will come out of the side, leaving him available to take to the field with the New South Wales Under 20s team for the Under 20s Origin match on Wednesday. 

Eloni Vunakece shuffles off the bench which will see the side line-up 1-17 as per program. 

Lindsay Collins will make his NRL debut this afternoon, while Mitch Cornish lines up for the Roosters for the first time in his career.


1. Michael Gordon

2. Daniel Tupou

3. Latrell Mitchell

4. Mitchell Aubusson

5. Joseph Manu

6. Connor Watson 

7. Luke Keary

8. Jared Waerea-Hargreaves

9. Jake Friend (c)

10. Kane Evans

11. Ryan Matterson

12. Siosiua Taukeiaho

13. Zane Tetevano


14. Isaac Liu

15. Lindsay Collins

16. Chris Smith

17. Mitchell Cornish

Acknowledgement of Country

Sydney Roosters respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Partner

Platinum Partners

Premier Partners

View All Partners