You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

With the final bye of the season done-and-dusted, Wyong Roos head coach Rip Taylor has named his Round 20 squad ahead of kick off in the NSW Intrust Super Premiership against the Canberra Mounties. 

With the absense of Mitch Cornish this week due to his step up to the first grade squad and Jayden Nikorima yet to return from his hamstring issue, Captain Mitch Williams will step into the halfback spot this week. 

Grant Garvey has been named to start at the hooker position, though he will train with the Roosters first grade squad ahead of Friday night's clash with the Knights. 

It is unclear whether Nat Butcher will be a late inclusion into the squad due to his commitments with the first grade squad. 


1. Luke Sharpe

2. Johnny Tuivasa-Sheck

3. Brendan Frei

4. Matthew Ikuvalu

5. Joshua Mantellato

6. Kauri Aupouri

9. Mitchell Williams

14. Eloni Vunakece

15. Grant Garvey

16. Poasa Faamausili

11. Brock Gray

10. Chris Smith

12. Justin Toomey-White


8. Jake Lewis

13. Brenden Santi

17. Nathan Clarke

18. Jay Florimo

Acknowledgement of Country

Sydney Roosters respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.