You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

The top of the table Wyong Roos have named their squad to face the second placed New Zealand Warriors ahead of Sunday afternoon's Preliminary Final at Leichhardt Oval.

Roos Coach Rip Taylor has elected to keep the team that beat the Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs in the Qualifying Final in-tact this week, with the side set to line-up at full strength. 

Nat Butcher is set to get the start at the lock position, while Chris Smith and Grant Garvey have been named as part of a strong bench. 

If the Roos get through this week they're off to the NSW Intrust Super Premiership Grand Final!

*The game will be live streamed from 1pm on NSWRL.COM.AU


1. Luke Sharpe

2. Johnny Tuivasa-Sheck

3. Paul Momirovski

4. Brendan Frei

5. Chris Centrone

6. Jayden Nikorima

7. Mitchell Cornish

14. Eloni Vunakece

9. Mitchell Williams

18. Lindsay Collins

11. Brock Gray

12. Justin Toomey-White

17. Nat Butcher


8. Jake Lewis

10. Chris Smith

13. Brenden Santi

15. Grant Garvey

Acknowledgement of Country

Sydney Roosters respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.