You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

NRL Head Coach has named a full-strength 21-man squad ahead of kick off against the North Queensland Cowboys in Saturday night's do-or-die Preliminary Final.

Daniel Tupou makes his return to the starting line-up this week, which will see Ryan Matterson shuffle to the bench and Joseph Manu to the reserves. 

After receiving a suspension and sitting out against the Brisbane Broncos, Zane Tetevano makes his return in the Preliminary Final. 

Kane Evans will come from the interchange this week and is likely for the 18th man position. 


1. Michael Gordon

2. Daniel Tupou

3. Latrell Mitchell 

4. Mitchell Aubusson

5. Blake Ferguson

6. Luke Keary

7. Mitchell Pearce

8. Jared Waerea-Hargreaves

9. Jake Friend (c)

10. Dylan Napa

11. Boyd Cordner (c)

12. Aidan Guerra

13. Isaac Liu


14. Ryan Matterson

15. Siosiua Taukeiaho

16. Zane Tetevano

17. Connor Watson


18. Kane Evans

19. Victor Radley

20. Joseph Manu

22. Mitchell Cornish

Acknowledgement of Country

Sydney Roosters respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.