You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

New Zealand Kiwis coach David Kidwell has named his official 21-man squad ahead of kick off against Fiji in the Rugby League World Cup, with two Roosters featured in the 17. 

Kiwis enforcer and Roosters fan favourite Jared Waerea-Hargreaves has been named to start, while Isaac Liu has been named on the bench.

The do-or-die quarter final will be played at 5:30pm on Saturday at Wellington Regional Stadium.


1. Roger Tuivasa-Sheck

2. Dallin Watene-Zelezniak

3. Dean Whare

4. Brad Takairangi

5. Jordan Rapana

6. Te Maire Martin

7. Shaun Johnson

8. Martin Taupau

9. Danny Levi

10. Jared Waerea-Hargreaves

11. Simon Mannering

12. Joseph Tapine

13. Adam Blair


14. Nelson Asofa-Solomona

15. Russell Packer

16. Isaac Liu

17. Kodi Nikorima


18. Kenny Bromwich

19. Jason Nightingale

20. Peta Hiku

21. Addin Fonua-Blake


Acknowledgement of Country

Sydney Roosters respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.