You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

Australian Kangaroos coach Mal Meninga has named a strong 21-man squad to face Samoa in the upcoming Rugby League World Cup quarter finals in Darwin.

New Roosters recruit Cooper Cronk will fill the halfback spot, while Club Captain and Kangaroos Vice-Captain Boyd Cordner will also start in the second row. 

The winner of this one will go on to play in the grand final qualifier next weekend. 


1. Billy Slater

2. Dane Gagai

3. Will Chambers

4. Josh Dugan

5. Valentine Holmes

6. Michael Morgan

7. Cooper Cronk

8. Aaron Woods

9. Cameron Smith (c)

10. David Klemmer

11. Boyd Cordner (vc)

12. Michael Gillett

13. Josh McGuire


14. Wade Graham

15. Jordan McLean

16. Reagan Cambell-Gillard

17. Tyson Frizell


18. Felise Kaufusi

19. Cameron Munster

20. James Maloney

21. Ben Hunt

Acknowledgement of Country

Sydney Roosters respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.