You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

The Kangaroos look set to go unchanged for the final against England in the Rugby League World Cup, with the same two Roosters named in the starting line-up.

Vice Captain Boyd Cordner will again line up in the second row, while new recruit Cooper Cronk will start in the halves alongside Michael Morgan. 

The final will be played on Saturday night at Brisbane's Suncorp Stadium. 


1. Billy Slater

2. Dane Gagai

3. Will Chambers

4. Josh Dugan

5. Valentine Holmes

6. Michael Morgan

7. Cooper Cronk

8. Aaron Woods

9. Cameron Smith (c)

10. David Klemmer

11. Boyd Cordner

12. Matt Gillett

13. Josh McGuire


14. Wade Graham

15. Jordan McLean

16. Reagan Campbell-Gillard

17. Tyson Frizell


18. Felise Kaufusi

19. Tom Trbojevic

20. Cameron Munster

21. Ben Hunt

Acknowledgement of Country

Sydney Roosters respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.