You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Roosters Name Panthers Trial Squad

Ahead of this Saturday's triple header at Panthers Stadium, Head Coach Trent Robinson has named his 26 man squad that will take to the field against the Penrith Panthers in our first trial of the season. 

There's a number of star names in the side, including Blake Ferguson, Isaac Liu, Ryan Matterson, Joseph Manu and Dylan Napa. 

Reece Robinson will get his first run in Roosters colours, while Jake Lewis, Nick O'Meley, Sean O'Sullivan and Ben Thomas will get their first run with the first grade squad after big performances in the Under 20s last season.

Three members of the Wyong Roos squad are also set some game time against the Panthers, with Josh Mantellato, Luke Sharpe and Mitch Williams all named in the side.


Nat Butcher

Mitch Cornish

Josh Curran

Poasa Faamausili

Blake Ferguson

Lachlan Lam

Bernard Lewis

Jake Lewis

Isaac Liu

Josh Mantellato

Joseph Manu

Dean Matterson

Ryan Matterson

Paul Momirovski

Dylan Napa

Nick O’Meley

Sean O'Sullivan

Reuben Porter

Victor Radley

Reece Robinson

Luke Sharpe

Chris Smith

Zane Tetevano

Ben Thomas

Eloni Vunakece

Mitch Williams

Acknowledgement of Country

Sydney Roosters respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.