You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Two Roosters Named In NZRL Awards Shortlist

After a four match test series for the New Zealand Kiwis during the International football period in 2018, the NZRL Awards night is just around the corner.

The Kiwis played four test matches after the 2018 NRL Premiership season, one against the Australian Kangaroos, followed by a three match test series against England. 

Three Roosters were on show for the Kiwis and all were admirable performers for their country over the four game stretch. 

Sydney Roosters veteran forward Jared Waerea-Hargreaves has been named as one of three finalists for the 2018 Kiwis Player Of The Year, while Joseph Manu has been named as a finalist for the Rookie Of The Year.

The awards night will be held on the 12th of December. 

The Sydney Roosters wish to congratulate Jared Waerea-Hargreaves and Joseph Manu on their impressive achievements. 

Player Of The Year Finalists

Dallin Watene-Zelezniak (Penrith Panthers)
Kevin Proctor (Gold Coast Titans)
Jared Waerea-Hargreaves (Sydney Roosters)

Rookie Of The Year Finalists

Joseph Manu (Sydney Roosters)
Ken Maumalo (NZ Warriors)
Jamayne Isaako (Brisbane Broncos)