The Sydney Roosters have stormed to their 14th premiership on the back of Cooper Cronk's bravery and Luke Keary's brilliance.

Here's the 10 key moments of the Roosters' 21-6 victory over the Melbourne Storm at ANZ Stadium on Sunday.


7 min: Daniel Tupou scores the first try of the evening after a great pass from Luke Keary. Latrell Mitchell misses the conversion but Roosters lead 6-0 courtesy of an early penalty and the Tupou try.

14 min: Latrell Mitchell shrugs off Will Chambers to grab the Roosters' second try. The centre then converts for a 12-0 lead in the 15th minute.

30 min: Storm pivot Cameron Munster becomes the first player since Terry Lamb in 1995 to be sin-binned in a grand final when he is banished for a professional foul after a Jake Friend break. Mitchell's penalty goal makes it 14-0.

36 min: The Tricolours cross for their third try of the evening. James Tedesco finds young gun Joseph Manu close to the line to leave Melbourne stunned. Mitchell misses the goal. 18-0 Roosters.

43 min: Blake Ferguson is denied by a desperate cover tackle from Munster a metre out from the line.

54 min: Munster is denied a try by the NRL Bunker for obstruction. It followed a courageous tackle from Cronk on Nelson Asofa-Solomona just a minute earlier.

Luke Keary pots a field goal to make it 19-6.
Luke Keary pots a field goal to make it 19-6. ©Gregg Porteous/NRL Photos

57 min: Munster bombs a certain try for the Storm when he fails to pass with a three on one overlap. Proved to be a telling blunder on a horror night for Munster.

62 min: Josh Addo-Carr gets Melbourne on the board with a runaway try after intercepting a Keary pass. Roosters lead 18-6.

68 min: Luke Keary slots a field goal to give the Roosters a 19-6 lead. The title is headed to Bondi.

77 min: Munster is sin-binned for a second time after being placed on report for an apparent kick to the head of Joseph Manu in the 77th minute. Mitchell pilots the penalty for a 21-6 lead in the 78th minute.