You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
North Sydney Bears Round 1 Squad

North Sydney Bears Head Coach Jason Taylor has named an 18 man squad ahead of Sunday's clash with the South Sydney Rabbitohs at Redfern Oval for Round 1 of the Canterbury Cup.

Working With Two Clubs I Love | Jason Taylor

Matthew Ikuvalu has been named to start in the centres, with Bernard Lewis outside him on the wing which will see him play his first match since 2017.

Sitili Tupouniua and Josh Curran are set to start in the second row, while Nat Butcher will feature at lock. 

Lachlan Lam and Brock Lamb will be the halves combination after a successful trial for the Sydney Roosters in the Community Cup. 

Team Talk with Matt King | Round 1

1. Kieran Moss
2. Asu Kepaoa 
3. Edward Murphy
4. Matt Ikuvalu
5. Bernard Lewis
6. Lachlan Lam
7. Brock Lamb
8. Poasa Faamausili
9. Bradley Deitz
10. Setefano Hala
11. Sitili Tupouniua
12. Josh Curran
13. Nat Butcher
14. Sam Verrills
15. Max Bailey
16. Drew Hutchison
17. Fletcher Baker
18. Thomas Freebairn