You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Team Announcement | Round 7

Head Coach Trent Robinson has named his 21-man squad ahead of our traditional Anzac Day clash with the St George Illawarra Dragons at the Sydney Cricket Ground.

Team Talk with Adam O'Brien | Anzac Day

Captain Jake Friend has been named to make his return in Round 7 after missing the last three matches with a shoulder complaint. 

Luke Keary has been ruled out the match, which will see Latrell Mitchell shuffle to five-eighth, Mitchell Aubusson in the centres and Lachlan Lam will come into the 17. 

Victor Radley will return to the lock positionand Zane Tetevano will return to the bench. 

Nat Butcher and Sitili Tupouniua are set to retain their spot on the interchange bench, while Lindsay Collins and Poasa Faamausili shuffle to the reserves. 


1. James Tedesco
2. Daniel Tupou
3. Mitchell Aubusson
4. Joseph Manu
5. Matt Ikuvalu
6. Latrell Mitchell
7. Cooper Cronk
8. Jared Waerea-Hargreaves
9. Jake Friend (c)
10. Siosiua Taukeiaho
11. Boyd Cordner (c)
12. Angus Crichton 
13. Victor Radley
14. Nat Butcher
15. Zane Tetevano
16. Sitili Tupouniua
17. Lachlan Lam
18. Lindsay Collins
19. Poasa Faamsausili
20. Brock Lamb
21. Sam Verrills

Acknowledgement of Country

Sydney Roosters respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.