You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Harden & Smith added to Roosters 2019 NRLW Squad

The Sydney Roosters have today announced the additions of Tallisha Harden and Simone Smith to the Club’s 2019 NRL Holden Women’s Premiership squad.

Tallisha Harden represented Queensland in last Friday’s Women’s State of Origin match.

With a background in indoor volleyball and Rugby Sevens, the versatile backrower started playing rugby league in 2013.

She has since progressed to representing not only her state, but also the Indigenous All Stars, and Australian Jillaroos.

Away from rugby league, Harden is a speech pathologist at the Institute for Urban Indigenous Health.

Harden has linked with the Roosters after representing the Brisbane Broncos in the 2018 NRLW Premiership season.

Another new face in the Roosters’ 2019 NRLW squad is former Jillaroos and Indigenous All Stars playmaker Simone Smith.

Smith, who currently plays for CRL Newcastle in the NSW Women’s Premiership, is on the comeback trail after spending 18 months on the sideline following an ACL injury.

Smith was a standout for NSW Country at last month’s Women’s National Championships.

Sydney Roosters NRL Holden Women’s Premiership Squad (to date):

  • Karina Brown
  • Kirra Dibb
  • Quincy Dodd
  • Vanessa Foliaki
  • Tallisha Harden
  • Melanie Howard
  • Isabelle Kelly
  • Nita Maynard
  • Corban McGregor
  • Shanice Parker
  • Ruan Sims
  • Simone Smith
  • Hannah Southwell
  • Shontelle Stowers
  • Zahara Temara
  • Simaima Taufa
Acknowledgement of Country

Sydney Roosters respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.