You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Roosters announce 2019 NRLW Squad

The Sydney Roosters are pleased to announce that the Club’s 2019 NRL Holden Women’s (NRLW) Premiership squad has been finalised.

Ten members of the Roosters’ founding 2018 Women’s squad have re-committed to the Tricolours in lead-up to the second season of the NRLW Premiership.

Joining those returning faces is an exciting mix of experience, as well as some of the game’s most talented up-and-coming players.

The 22-player roster will assemble at Roosters HQ for pre-season in mid-August, ahead of the NRLW Premiership kicking off in September.

“I know that a lot of hard work has gone in at the Roosters over the past few months to ensure that we are in a good position for the start of this year’s NRL Women’s Premiership, and I’m really looking forward to working with the team that has been assembled once pre-season kicks off next month,” said Roosters NRLW Head Coach, Rick Stone.

“2018 was a terrific founding year for the Roosters in the NRLW Premiership, and we will be looking to build on that this year to make sure that we all do the Sydney Roosters jersey proud,” he added.

To coincide with the finalisation of the Roosters’ 2019 NRLW Squad, the Club has today launched its 2019 Sydney Roosters NRLW Membership.

Prices for current Roosters Members and renewing 2018 NRLW Members start from just $20, while new Members can sign-up from just $30.

For more information on NRLW Membership ahead of the new season, CLICK HERE.

Sydney Roosters 2019 NRL Holden Women’s Premiership Squad:

  • Jasmin Allende
  • Karina Brown
  • Kirra Dibb
  • Quincy Dodd
  • Vanessa Foliaki
  • Tallisha Harden
  • Melanie Howard
  • Isabelle Kelly
  • Bobbi Law
  • Amelia Mafi
  • Nita Maynard
  • Corban McGregor
  • Aliti Namoce
  • Shanice Parker
  • Ruan Sims
  • Simone Smith
  • Hannah Southwell
  • Shontelle Stowers
  • Kiana Takairangi
  • Zahara Temara
  • Simaima Taufa
  • Rebecca Young