You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Veronica White Medal finalists announced

Ali Brigginshaw (Broncos), Kezie Apps (Dragons), Simaima Taufa (Roosters) and Honey Hireme (Warriors) have today been announced as the inaugural Veronica White Medal finalists – a reciprocal Medal to the Ken Stephen Medal.

All four finalists were selected by the current NRLW teams for their significant community engagement within local communities.

NRL General Manager of the Elite Women’s Program, Tiffany Slater congratulated all four players on their selection as finalists for the very first Medal of its kind.

“When we announced that there would be a Veronica White Medal, I knew it would be a tough decision to select four finalists from across the elite female playing group, as every single one of them go out of their way to not only encourage junior female participation, but support local community projects for good,” Ms Slater said.

“Veronica was – and still is – a significant role model within our game, having spent more than 25 years involved in various roles helping grow the game of women’s rugby league, whilst supporting community programs and empowering young females to strive for success.

“This Medal in her honour is well deserved and I want to call out not only our four finalists, but all of our players, coaches and volunteers that support the same game, our way, amongst thousands of communities throughout Australia and New Zealand.”

The Veronica White Medal will be awarded and celebrated on Grand Final day, following the NRL Holden Women’s Premiership.

For an overview of the Veronica White Medal, a list of this year’s inaugural finalists and their work within the community, click here.