You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Women's Indigenous All Stars camp selection squad named

Thirty-six of the nation's leading Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander female rugby league players have been named for a development and selection camp taking place in Sydney this weekend.

Indigenous Women's All Stars selector, Dean Widders said the camp would provide an opportunity to bring the squad together with plenty of time to work on combinations and camaraderie before the next instalment of the All Stars on the Gold Coast in February 2020.

"We're fortunate to have some incredible athletes across our game and the current crop of female Indigenous players is the best I've seen in my time," Mr Widders said.

"It's a really exciting time for our game and for our community and I'm so proud to support this group of talented women as they showcase the very best of rugby league on and off the field."

The NRL has also announced that long-standing partner KARI Foundation will sponsor the Women's Pathways Program – which includes the selection of the Indigenous Women's All-Stars team, which will play at Cbus Stadium on February 22 next year.

"KARI Foundation has a commitment to promoting and driving awareness of culture to the wider community. The Indigenous All Stars provides a platform to not only promote culture but also continue to increase the opportunities for our youth especially young women to participate in elite pathways," said KARI Foundation CEO Casey Ralph.

Tickets for the 2020 Harvey Norman Rugby League All Stars are on sale now at

The men's and women's double-header All Stars matches will be played at Cbus Stadium on the Gold Coast on Saturday 22 February.

The squad is as follows:

Jasmine Allende (South Sydney)
Nellie Bell (South Sydney)
Litisha Boney (South Sydney)
Tori Canhan (Coonamble Bears)
Jaime Chapman (Cronulla Caringbah)
Nakia Davis-Welsh (South Sydney)
Quincy Dodd (Cronulla Caringbah)
Tymeekwa Duckett (Redfern All Blacks)
Layla Fauid (Dysart Bulls)
Ashley Harrison (St Mary's)
Jenni-Sue Hoepper (Brothers Townsville)
Tahlia Hunter (Mounties)
Keilee Joseph (Redlands)
Casey Karklis (Stradbroke Island)
Tammaya Kelly-Sines (Mounties)
Kandy Kennedy (South Sydney)
Rikka Lamb (South Sydney)
Bobbi Law (Newcastle CRL)
Tanika Marshall (Brothers Ipswich)
Sharon McGrady (South Sydney)
Steph Mooka (Dragons WNRL)
Kyara Nean (South Sydney)
Layna Nona-Busch (Ellenbrook )
Latoniya Norris-Addo (Northern Sharks, Darwin)
Kelsey Parkins (Easts Brisbane)
Kaitlyn Phillips (Mounties)
Amber Pilley (Burleigh Bears)
Shania Power (Western Lions)
Rhiannon Revell-Blair (Easts Brisbane)
Levinia Robinson (Moranbah)
Simone Smith (Newcastle CRL)
Rhianna Sutherland (South Sydney)
Venus Totau (Walgett)
Nakita Wilson-Quinlan (Port Kembla)
Rebecca Young (Newcastle CRL)
Emily Young (South Sydney)

Acknowledgement of Country

Sydney Roosters respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.