You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
NRL Nines Game One Squad

NRL Nines Head Coach Matt King has named the squad that will take to the field against the Penrith Panthers in game one of the tournament.

Nick Davis will make his NRL Nines debut, while Sam Verrills and Lindsay Collins are set to start in the forwards. 

Captain Drew Hutchison will start in the halves alongside Lachlan Lam. 

1. AJ Kepaoa
2. Nick Davis
3. Christian Tuipulotu
4. Egan Butcher
6. Lachlan Lam
7. Drew Hutchison
8. Poasa Faamausili
9. Sam Verrills
10. Lindsay Collins
11. Tom Freebairn
13. Daniel Suluka-Fifita
14. Freddy Lussick
15. James Tuitahi
18. McKenzie Baker

Acknowledgement of Country

Sydney Roosters respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.