You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Friday Night Footy | 1975 Grand Final

For this week's edition of Friday Night Footy, we rewind the clock 45 years to our back-to-back Premiership victory in 1975.

The Roosters were looking to go back-to-back after a clinical Grand Final win the year prior against the Bulldogs. 

Without fullback Russell Fairfax, who was unable to play due to a broken leg, the Roosters would need a big effort against the Dragons. 

Re-live or enjoy for the first time one of the greatest victories in Tricolours history as the Roosters went on to secure their 11th Premiership. 

Grand Final Replay 1975 | Dragons v Roosters

Sign up for a free NRL Account to access this video and other exclusive content.

Sign Up

Already have an NRL Account?

Log In

Not sure?   Learn more about an NRL Account .

ROOSTERS: 1. Ian Schubert 2. Bruce Pickett 3. John Brass 4. John Rheinberger 5. Bill Mullins 6. John Peard 7. Johnny Mayes 8. Kevin Stevens 9. Ron Coote
10. Arthur Beetson (c) 11. Grant Hedger 12. Elwyn Walters 13. Ian Mackay
9. Barry Reilly 19. Des O'Reilly

DRAGONS: 1. Graeme Langlands (c) 2. Paul Mills 3. Roy Ferguson 4. Ted Goodwin 5. John Chapman 6. John Bailey 7. Billy Smith 8. Lindsay Drake
9. Robert Stone 10. Peter Fitzgerald 11. Henry Tatana 12. Steve Edge 13. Barry Beath 14. Robert Finch 15. Bruce Starkey

John Brass x2
Johnny Mayes x2
Arthur Beetson
Ian Mackay
Bruce Pickett
Ian Schubert

John Peard 7/8
John Brass 0/1

Acknowledgement of Country

Sydney Roosters respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.