You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
2020 Jack Gibson Awards Night Live Stream

The Sydney Roosters will be live streaming tonight's annual 2020 Jack Gibson Medal Awards Night tonight at Easts Leagues Club, Bondi Junction. 

The Awards Night will be live streamed via the Roosters YouTube channel

Hosted by Life Member Timothy Webster, the full NRL squad will be in attendance in the Club's Bondi Room. 

You'll hear from Head Coach Trent Robinson for his end of season wrap up, members of the playing group, members of the Board Of Directors and catch all the action as the Club concludes their 2020 season.

Eight awards will be handed out on the night, including the Steggles Try of the year, Members Player of the year, Community award, Rising Star, Clubman of the year and the Jack Gibson Medalist. 

Formalities will officially begin from 7pm. 

Note that the Arthur Beetson Jersey Flegg Player of the year will not be named this year due to the cancelled competition, while the KARI Foundation Women's Player of the year will be named at their Awards Night when the season is concluded. 

Steggles Try of the Year: Joseph Manu
Members Player of the Year: James Tedesco
Roosters Our Community Award: James Tedesco and Simaima Taufa
Harry Phipps Rising Star Award: Sam Verrills
Chris Sykes Award (Junior Rep Player of the Year): Michael Abdow
Arthur Beetson Medal (Jersey Flegg Player of the Year): Freddy Lussick
KARI NRL Women’s Premiership Player of the Year: Tallisha Harden
James Mathews Clubman of the Year: Daniel Tupou
Jack Gibson Medal: James Tedesco

Acknowledgement of Country

Sydney Roosters respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.