You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Sydney Roosters’ Pathway Shines as First Members of 2021 NRLW Squad Unveiled

The Sydney Roosters have today unveiled 18 players who have committed to the Club in the lead-up to the fourth season of the NRL Women’s Premiership, which will kick off in August.

Seven members of the Roosters’ 2020 Women’s squad have re-committed to the Tricolours to date, and joining those is an exciting mix of experience as well as some of the game’s most talented up-and-coming players.

Highlighting the growth of the Roosters’ Women’s pathway over the recent years, 11 of the named players are also members of the Central Coast Roosters who were crowned 2020 Premiers in the Harvey Norman Women’s Premiership and 2021 Minor Premiers (season still in progress).

Additionally, two players have progressed to the Roosters’ NRLW squad via the Sydney Roosters Indigenous Academy Tarsha Gale side, with Keilee Joseph and Otesa Pule securing NRLW contracts.

Headlining the new additions to the Roosters squad is 2019 Golden Boot winner Jessica Sergis, while fellow centre and Central Coast Roosters captain Isabelle Kelly will make her return to the Roosters’ NRLW squad.

“It’s exciting to see our squad coming together, and that it reflects the pathway we’re working so hard to develop in the Women’s game here at the Roosters,” said Roosters Manager Football Partnerships & Programs, Craig Walker.

Further updates will be provided as the Roosters’ 24-player squad is finalised in the coming weeks ahead of the NRLW pre-season commencing later this month.

The Club has also today launched its 2021 Sydney Roosters NRLW Membership, with prices starting from just $20. 

Sydney Roosters NRLW Membership

Membership Type Membership Price
Active NRL Member Adult: $30
Active NRL Member Junior: $20
Active NRL Member Family of Four: $80
Non-NRL Member Adult: $50
Non-NRL Member Junior: $30
Non NRL Member Family of Four: $130

Benefits of NRLW Membership include:

  • 2021 NRLW Member Keyring
  • 2021 NRLW Member Bumper Sticker
  • 2021 NRLW Member Lanyard
  • 2021 NRLW Member Card
  • NRLW News and Updates straight to your email inbox

Support the Sydney Roosters and Women's Rugby League - Join Now

Sydney Roosters 2021 NRL Telstra Women’s Premiership Squad (to date):

Corban Baxter
Shawden Burton
Samantha Economos
Olivia Higgins
Mya Hill-Moana
Keilee Joseph
Jocelyn Kelleher
Isabelle Kelly
Olivia Kernick
Atasi Lafai
Taylor Mapusua
Yasmin Meakes
Roxette Murdoch
Brydie Parker
Tayla Predebon
Otesa Pule
Jess Sergis
Simone Simone
Hannah Southwell
Chante Temara
Zahara Temara
Sarah Togatuki
Leianne Tufuga

More NRLW on

Cordner Inspiring Southwell to Strive for NRLW Success

John No Stranger to Women's Pathways

Childhood Dream Fulfilled in Sergis' Homecoming

Acknowledgement of Country

Sydney Roosters respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.