You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
NRLW 2021 Season Draw Update

The expanded NRL Telstra Women's Premiership (NRLW) will begin in Grand Final week to give NRLW players and clubs the best opportunity to complete a season.

The Australian Rugby League Commission (ARLC) has reiterated its commitment to conducting the NRLW season in 2021 and have delayed the start, given the worsening COVID-19 outbreak in NSW.

NRL Chief Executive Andrew Abdo said the decision to delay the season was in the best interests of the playing group.

"We are absolutely committed to the new 6-team competition being played in 2021. The worsening COVID outbreak in NSW provides additional challenges to the NRLW because most of our players also have employment and other commitments outside of rugby league," he said.

"We want players to have the opportunity to play NRLW without impacting their normal lives. By delaying kick-off until October it provides the best opportunity for a normal season.

Become an NRLW Member Today!

Mr Abdo said the game was planning a blockbuster start to the NRLW season.

"We're excited to kick-off in Grand Final week. It's our biggest week of the year and it will be fitting that the NRLW will be an important component of the week.

"All eyes will be on the women's competition in October and that's a great outcome as we look to grow the competition.

"I want to thank the players, participating clubs and the RLPA for their contribution in reaching an outcome that is in the best interests of the players and the game more broadly."

Six NRLW clubs; Brisbane Broncos, Gold Coast Titans, Newcastle Knights, Parramatta Eels, St George lllawarra Dragons and the Sydney Roosters will participate in the 2021 NRLW.

With the NRLW season set to start with an expanded competition and more talent than ever before, there's no better time to support both Women's Rugby League and the Sydney Roosters than with 2021 NRLW Membership.

With packages for adults, children and the whole family, as well as plenty of benefits for new and existing Members, be sure to sign up for NRLW Membership, become a True Rooster and help us reach 17,000 Members!


The Sydney Roosters' 2021 NRLW Squad is as follows:

Corban Baxter
Shawden Burton
Samantha Economos
Olivia Higgins
Mya Hill-Moana
Keilee Joseph
Jocelyn Kelleher
Isabelle Kelly
Olivia Kernick
Atasi Lafai
Taylor Mapusua
Yasmin Meakes
Roxette Murdoch
Brydie Parker
Tayla Predebon
Otesa Pule
Jess Sergis
Simone Simone
Hannah Southwell
Chante Temara
Zahara Temara
Sarah Togatuki
Leianne Tufuga


Acknowledgement of Country

Sydney Roosters respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.