You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Late Mail: NRLW Round 1 vs Broncos

John Strange has finalised his side to take on the Brisbane Broncos at McDonald Jones Stadium in Newcastle today at 1:50pm. 

The side remains as named 24 hours prior to kick-off, with Brydie Parker reverting to fullback following the omission of Corban Baxter.

Hannah Southwell leads the side as captain, with Isabelle Kelly named as vice captain. 

Taylor-Adeline Mapusua comes onto the wing in her NRLW debut, while Raecene McGregor comes onto the interchange bench in her first match in the Red, White and Blue. 

Lauretta Leao-Seve drops off from the extended bench with Joeli Morris retained as 18th player. 


The final line up is as follows: 

Bold denotes NRLW debut. 


5. Brydie Parker

2. Leianne Tufuga

3. Jessica Sergis 

4. Isabelle Kelly (vc)

24. Taylor Adeline-Mapusua

6. Zahara Temara

7. Jocelyn Kelleher

8. Sarah Togatuki

9. Olivia Higgins

10. Tayla Predebon

11. Yasmin Meakes

12. Olivia Kernick

13. Hannah Southwell (c)


14. Shawden Burton

15. Keilee Joseph

18. Raecene McGregor

17. Simone Karpani


19. Joeli Morris

Acknowledgement of Country

Sydney Roosters respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Partner

Platinum Partners

Premier Partners