You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Updated: NRL Line Up for Round 6 vs Warriors

Update | The Sydney Roosters squad has been reduced 24 hours prior to kick off.

Paul Momirovski, Connor Watson, Adam Keighran, Renouf Atoni and Siosiua Taukeiaho come out of the side, with Joseph Suaalii set to make his first appearance of 2022, alongside Drew Hutchison and Daniel Suluka-Fifita who make their way into the side.

Lachlan Lam remains at 18th man with Naufahu Whyte retained. 

The final team will be confirmed one hour prior to kick off tomorrow.

Originally published Tuesday, April 12:

The Sydney Roosters are proud to announce the NRL Round 6 line up to take on the Warriors at the Sydney Cricket Ground this Easter Sunday afternoon.

The Tricolours come into the fixture following back to back wins in Townsville and Brisbane in the last fortnight, leaving the squad perfectly primed for a very special Sunday afternoon fixture.

Date: Sunday, April 17, 2022
Venue: Sydney Cricket Ground
Gates Open: 1pm
2002 Premiership Anniversary Celebrations: 1:30pm
Roosters vs Warriors NRL Kick Off: 2pm

The Roosters will be celebrating the 20th anniversary of the 2002 premiership win, with both sides set to take the field in replica jerseys based off those worn in the famous '02 decider.

Ahead of what will be an incredibly special day for his Club, Roosters Head Coach Trent Robinson has listed a similar squad to the one that overcame the Broncos last week.

The big news comes in the form of Sam Verrills and Siosiua Taukeiaho, who have both been named to return after not featuring last week.

Connor Watson shuffles back to the bench, with Fletcher Baker also named after a strong showing at Suncorp Stadium.

The remainder of the side is unchanged, with James Tedesco captaining the team at fullback.

Kevin Naiqama has retained his place on the wing and will again line up alongside Daniel Tupou.

Paul Momirovski and Joey Manu will again make up the centre pairing.

Sam Walker and Luke Keary will continue to build their combination in the halves, with Keary set to play his 100th game for the Club.

Lindsay Collins, Verrills and Jared Waerea-Hargreaves line up in the front row, with the starting side is rounded off with Nat Butcher, Sitili Tupouniua and Victor Radley in the back row.

Watson, Baker, Angus Crichton and Taukeiaho make up the interchange bench, with Lachlan Lam named at 18th man.

Naufahu Whyte, Adam Keighran, Renouf Atoni, Daniel Suluka-Fifita, Joseph Suaalii and Drew Hutchison make up this week's extended bench.

The Roosters have won their last four games against the Warriors, including the last three at the Sydney Cricket Ground.

With another exciting season now underway, Roosters Members have come out in force and created history yet again, smashing the 16,000 milestone in record time. 

No matter your situation - it's not too late to Call Yourself a Rooster and become a Sydney Roosters Member in 2022! 

Grab your tickets here and cheer on the Roosters!

The NRL squad to play this Sunday is as follows: 

Team Lists


  • Fullback for Roosters is number 1 James Tedesco
    Fullback for Warriors is number 1 Reece Walsh
  • Winger for Roosters is number 2 Daniel Tupou
    Winger for Warriors is number 2 Dallin Watene-Zelezniak
  • Centre for Roosters is number 4 Joseph Manu
    Centre for Warriors is number 3 Jesse Arthars
  • Centre for Roosters is number 5 Kevin Naiqama
    Centre for Warriors is number 4 Adam Pompey
  • Winger for Roosters is number 23 Joseph-Aukuso Suaalii
    Winger for Warriors is number 5 Edward Kosi
  • Five-Eighth for Roosters is number 6 Sam Walker
    Five-Eighth for Warriors is number 6 Chanel Harris-Tavita
  • Halfback for Roosters is number 7 Luke Keary
    Halfback for Warriors is number 7 Shaun Johnson


  • Prop for Roosters is number 8 Jared Waerea-Hargreaves
    Prop for Warriors is number 8 Addin Fonua-Blake
  • Hooker for Roosters is number 24 Drew Hutchison
    Hooker for Warriors is number 9 Wayde Egan
  • Prop for Roosters is number 10 Lindsay Collins
    Prop for Warriors is number 16 Aaron Pene
  • 2nd Row for Roosters is number 12 Sitili Tupouniua
    2nd Row for Warriors is number 11 Euan Aitken
  • 2nd Row for Roosters is number 16 Angus Crichton
    2nd Row for Warriors is number 12 Bayley Sironen
  • Lock for Roosters is number 13 Victor Radley
    Lock for Warriors is number 13 Josh Curran


  • Interchange for Roosters is number 9 Sam Verrills
    Interchange for Warriors is number 14 Kodi Nikorima
  • Interchange for Roosters is number 11 Nat Butcher
    Interchange for Warriors is number 15 Bunty Afoa
  • Interchange for Roosters is number 15 Fletcher Baker
    Interchange for Warriors is number 17 Eliesa Katoa
  • Interchange for Roosters is number 22 Daniel Suluka-Fifita
    Interchange for Warriors is number 18 Taniela Otukolo


  • Replacement for Roosters is number 18 Lachlan Lam
    Replacement for Warriors is number 25 Valingi Kepu

Match Officials

  • Referee: Ziggy Przeklasa-Adamski
  • Touch Judge: Dave Munro
  • Touch Judge: Kasey Badger
  • Senior Review Official: Alan Shortall

Last updated:

Acknowledgement of Country

Sydney Roosters respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.