You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Collins Selected in Queensland Origin Squad for Game I

Lindsay Collins has been selected in Queensland Coach Billy Slater’s 22-man squad to face New South Wales in Origin I on Wednesday week.

The front rower will take his place in the State of Origin arena following his debut series in 2020, having missed last year through an ACL injury and will be looking to continue his impressive form in the Maroon jersey.

Named on the interchange bench, Collins has returned to the field for the Roosters in strong form, averaging 104 running metres and 32 tackles in 48 minutes per game with a 94.7% tackle efficiency rate.

The Maroons will be attempting to regain the Origin Shield for the first time since 2020 after the Blues’ 2-1 series win last year.


Full QLD Origin Squad: Game I, 2022

1. Kalyn Ponga

2. Selwyn Cobbo

3. Valentine Holmes

4. Dane Gagai 

5. Xavier Coates 

6. Cameron Munster 

7. Daly Cherry-Evans 

8. Tino Fa'asuamaleaui 

9. Ben Hunt 

10. Josh Papalii 

11. Kurt Capewell 

12. Felise Kaufusi 

13. Reuben Cotter 


14. Harry Grant

15. Lindsay Collins

16. Patrick Carrigan

17. Jeremiah Nanai

18th man:

18. Tom Dearden


19. Jai Arrow 

20. Thomas Flegler

21. Hamiso Tabuai-Fidow

22. Murray Taulagi 

Acknowledgement of Country

Sydney Roosters respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.