You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Blues to Feature Five Roosters in Extended Squad for Game II

NSW Blues Head Coach Brad Fittler has named five Roosters players in his extended squad to face the Queensland Maroons in Game II of the 2022 State of Origin series in Perth.

Once again, Sydney Roosters Captain James Tedesco will lead out the Blues onto Optus Stadium as they look to tie the series following a defeat in Game I.

Daniel Tupou has been named in the squad following a strong performance in the sky blue in the first match of the series, and will be joined by his Club winger Joseph Suaalii

Angus Crichton has been recalled into the squad for the first time since Game III of the 2021 series, while Victor Radley will have his opportunity to make his long-awaited representative debut.

The Blues will be looking to rebound from their Game I defeat in Perth in their quest to retain the Origin shield following a 2-1 series victory in 2021. 

NSW Origin Squad | Game II

James Tedesco

Brian To’o

Matt Burton

Stephen Crichton

Daniel Tupou

Jarome Luai

Nathan Cleary

Junior Paulo

Damien Cook

Payne Haas

Cameron Murray

Liam Martin

Isaiah Yeo

Api Koroisau

Jake Trbojevic

Siosifa Talakai

Angus Crichton

Nicho Hynes

Joseph Suaalii

Jordan McLean

Clint Gutherson

Victor Radley

Acknowledgement of Country

Sydney Roosters respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Partner

Platinum Partners

Premier Partners

View All Partners