You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Fittler Confirms Three Roosters for Origin Decider

NSW Head Coach Brad Fittler has confirmed three Roosters in his Blues squad for Wednesday-week’s Origin decider.

James Tedesco, Daniel Tupou and Angus Crichton have all retained their spots in the extended squad for Game III, set to take place at Suncorp Stadium on July 13.

The Blues will be looking to secure the Origin shield for the fourth time in the last five years. However, Fittler’s men will need to break a 17-year Suncorp Stadium hoodoo to do so, having not a decider in Queensland since 2005.

NSW Squad | Game III

1. James Tedesco (c)

2. Brian To’o

3. Matt Burton 

4. Stephen Crichton

5. Daniel Tupou

6. Jarome Luai 

7. Nathan Cleary

8. Jorden McLean

9. Apisai Koroisau

10. Jake Trbojevic

11. Cameron Murray

12. Liam Martin

13. Isaah Yeo


14. Damien Cook

15. Angus Crichton

16. Junior Paulo

17. Siosifa Talakai

18th man:

18. Jack Wighton


19. Nicho Hynes

20. Clint Gutherson

21. Jacob Saifiti

22. Reece Robson

Acknowledgement of Country

Sydney Roosters respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.