You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
2023 Junior Representative Summer Squads Announced

The Sydney Roosters are proud to announce the 2023 Harold Matthews under-17s Summer Squad, the 2023 SG Ball Under 19s Summer Squad and the 2023 Tarsha Gale (Under 19s) Summer Squad, in conjunction with the Indigenous Academy.

Players have been contacted to accept the position with more information about Induction and Summer Squad training and will be required to accept their position by a certain date.

The Sydney Roosters would like to congratulate the following players who have been selected and look forward to the commencement of the Junior Representative Program. 

2023 Harold Matthews Cup Summer Squad

The Club is looking forward to further success in the 2023 Harold Matthews Season, which saw the 2022 side come 2nd place in the regular rounds of the competition.

The 2023 Sydney Roosters Harold Matthews Summer Squad is as follows:

Tyrell Adams
Blake Agius
Oliver Ajaka-Brown
Jaxson Allen
Liam Bell
Tyler Birnie
Toby Brial
Hayden Brown
Kahu Capper
Cooper Carr
James Cessario
Elijah Chapman
Zane Cordi
Matthew Crossingham
Lachlan Dooner
William Farley
Zach Fittler
Cooper Flood
Kaelin Giles
Ethan Ginnane
Antonio Harb
Brooklyn heath
Matteus Induzzi-Bersot
Joel Jacobs
Leo Jaques
Kobe Koskerie
Max Laverty
Harrison Lee-Rooke
King Manu
Tom McKenna
Cameron Mckenzie
Lennix Mene
Declan Minto
Darcey O'Toole
Toby Rodwell
Eugene Samson
Gabe Sukkar
Jaziah Swann
Laurence Talataina
Elijah Tareke
Na'oia'ehanisi Tofaeono
Solomon Tuisau
Ben Ulni
Joe Walsh
Baxter Warner


2023 SG Ball Cup Summer Squad

The Club is looking forward to further success in the 2023 SG Ball Season, which saw the 2022 side claim the Minor Premiership and make the Grand Final. 

The 2023 Sydney Roosters SG Ball Summer Squad is as follows:

Michael Abdow
Kaden Barnes
Haydon Barton
Jakob Biet
Riley Burke
Cayden Close
Dylan Coyte
Bryce Davis
Jackson Delisle
Lachlan Doheny
Benjamin Dufficy
Kye Durie
Josh Durkin
Jake Elliot
Salesi Foketi
Zac Gillette
Noah Goodman
Brent Hawkins
Noah Hill
Patrick Hoggett
Siosia Kaliti
Benaiah Loelu
Kade Maguire
Cade Melon
James Miller
Miles Minto
Julius Mitchell
Emmet Nichols
Brayden Purcell
Hayden Ritchie
Ethan Roberts
Zac Sarfati
Modotinrowson Siu
Malachi Smith
Jayden Smith
Blake Steep
Javahn Stevenson-Hala
Kalem Surya
Ben Taylor
Cassius Tia
Cooper Toy
De La Selle Va'a


2023 Tarsha Gale Cup Summer Squad

The Club is looking toward further success in the 2023 Tarsha Gale Season. as the first Club in the female space to have pathways from Tarsha Gale through to the NRLW, the Sydney Roosters have had sustained success in the competition.

After qualifying for the 2021 Tarsha Gale Cup Grand Final, the Roosters were crowned Premiers in 2022 following an undefeated season. Eight players from the 2022 Tarsha Gale Cup squad have since progressed through to the 2022 NRLW program.

The 2023 Sydney Roosters Tarsha Gale Summer Squad is as follows:

Skyla Adams
Mia Barber
Lily Bone
Lili Boyle
Moanlei Brown
Ally Bullman
Krystal Bulmer
Sharlize Campbell
Ella Carlisle
Annie Craig
Georgia Grey
Ilisia Haumono
Imogen Hei
Phoenix Lamese
Joy Levy
Elizabeth Lomu-Stewart
Eliza Lopamaua
Paige Lowe
Tazalia Marayawa
Daisy McKeon
Lailani Montgomery
Shayla Mundine
Aliyah Nasio
Tavarna Papali'i
Rebecca Prestwidge
Miya Rapana-Faifua
Grace Regan-Natiuyaga
Sienna Sawers
Piper Simons
Sophie Smith
Lucy Stringer
Brooke Talataina
Shanice Talataina
Jayda Tofae
Alicia Weir
Jessica Whitehead
Rukuawai Whyte


Acknowledgement of Country

Sydney Roosters respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.